beauty · Fashion · lifestyle · Uncategorized

The Best Subscription box on the Market!

Recently, I was part of a trial program for PopSugar’s new Must Have Box subscription service. The products are seriously so amazing! I can’t wait to get into reviewing these products for you guys, so let’s get right into it!

The Gluten Free Bites  – These are SO GOOD! I am someone who loves a good healthy snack, so it is no surprise that I was in literal heaven when I tried these! These bites are in the flavor dark chocolate coconut. I love coconut, and even though I am not the biggest fan of dark chocolate but I honestly did think the chocolate part of this snack tasted really good! Not only do these bites taste really good but they are also super healthy!

NCLA MANI E.R. Tool Kit – Now, I will be honest and say that I have not used this product nearly as much as the other products but so far I have been very satisfied with it. The case that these nail tools came in is so cute and great for traveling with!

Flint Lint Roller -This lint roller is honestly the item that I was the least excited about but I have gotten a lot of use out of it. This lint roller is super easy to retract. I was skeptical of how useful this feature was at first but I honestly really like it. The retractable feature would be great for someone who travels a lot for work or if you are a blogger who goes to a lot of conferences.

BRIOGEO Don’t Despair, Repair! Deep Conditioning Mask – This mask put my hair in MOISTURE HEAVEN! As someone who is of African American descent, with very curly hair, I was very unsure of how this hair mask would work on my type of hair. My hair seriously feels so soft! Usually I wash my hair at the beginning of the week, which is followed by me slightly taking care of it throughout the week while it also loses its moisture until the next wash. Now, because of this mask, my hair is able to retain the moisture all throughout the week!

SMITH AND CULT  Lip Laquer – This product is probably my favorite product out of all the products that came in this box! At first it felt kind of strange wearing a lip gloss in the midst of the recent liquid lipstick revolution that has been going on, but I have been so satisfied with this lip gloss so far. What makes this different from lip glosses that I have used before is that since it is a laquer it is very thick. As far as how long the gloss lasts, it doesn’t stay on all day but it does stay on a lot better than most lip products I have used in the past. I will say that if you are a woman with a darker skin tone like I am then this gloss will probably look more like a magenta than a red on you. It is still a really pretty color, just not a red.

JACK & LUCY Wide Brim Hat – I was so happy when I saw this hat in the box! I have actually been considering buying a hat just like this hat but I am so glad I waited! Not only is this hat super versatile and perfect for bad hair days, but it also has an adjustable strap that helps the hat fit your head better. The only thing I don’t like about this hat is the brand. Nothing against the brand personally, but I was trying to find their website to see if they had any other products I would be interested in purchasing, but I could only find links to other people reselling their products on ebay and poshmark.

Thanks so much for reading! If you decide to subscribe to Pop Sugar’s Must Have Box make sure to use the code Shop5 to get $5 off your order!

Thank you Pop Sugar and ShopStyle Collective for working with me on this post!

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Best Subscription box on the Market!

  1. All those products sound really nice! I really want to try the deep conditioner since you’re raving about it! The gluten free bites also sound really good!

  2. This seems like such a fun box! I’ve heard of Popsugar before and was glad to hear they expanded into subscription boxes! I love what you got!
    xoxo, Addie
    addiethompson.com

Leave a Reply

