Life

My Grandma’s 90th Birthday

This past weekend my family and I went to my grandma’s 90th birthday dinner. So many family members from both sides of the family came to the event. I really enjoyed eating the food and just getting to spend time with my extended family that I don’t get to see that often.

The food was amazing! My favorite dishes were definitely the pasta salad and macaroni and cheese. I feel like with mac and cheese it is very hit or miss but this one was definitely a hit. It was so good that I ended up getting 2 more servings!

For dessert, there was this amazing bread pudding. This bread pudding was literally like heaven in my mouth! I honestly don’t remember what the white sauce on top was called but it was so sweet!

Vest – Old Navy, Dress- H&M, Tights- Kohl’s (sold out but similar), Shoes – Old Navy ( sold out but similar )

I bought this new dress for the dinner from H&M. The pattern is so cute! I love how this dress can be dressed either up or down so easily. This outfit was very thrown together but worked perfectly for the occasion .

10391771_10205094088502936_5443963381538949686_n-2

I had such a good time at the dinner! My family lives here, there, and everywhere, so it is very rare that we are all in the same room together. For 90, my grandma looks amazing. I hope I am able to live a life that is half as wonderful as hers.

One thought on “My Grandma’s 90th Birthday

Leave a Reply

