Culture

The Taste of Fayetteville Festival 

Recently my mom and I went to a local food festival that showcased all the independent restaurants in our area. I had only read about it the night before online and honestly only went because I wanted something to do. We actually ended up having a lot of fun!

 Top – TJ Maxx( similar), Jeans – Lauren Conrad; Kohls, Bag – Old Navy( similar), Shoes – Jack Rogers, Necklace – Earthbound Trading, Tumbler – Michaels; Betsey Johnson

Now as cute as this outfit is wearing my Jacks was a huge mistake! It had rained the night before so the grass was super muddy! So now my favorite pair of sandals that are worth over a hundred dollars are covered in mud. Yeah, I’m still kicking myself in the foot over that one.

Other than the muddy grass, we actually ended up having really good weather. It was so warm and sunny the entire day!


Literally, all of the food samples were so good! As someone who is pescatarian, I was worried my options would be limited but that was certainly not the case.

One of the first places we went to was one of the more mainstream restaurants. On the Border served us this hard taco with salsa and Mexican rice. My favorite thing about this dish was surprisingly the rice. It was really good! In the past, I have found seasoned Mexican rice dishes to be too strong but this one was just right.

This tomato pie was hands down my favorite dish! Tomatoes are one of my favorite vegetables so when I saw that this was being served I knew I had to give it a try. This pie basically consists of tomatoes, mayonnaise, inside a warm cheddar biscuit. It was so seriously so good! I was literally scraping the container for more!

This root beer from The Mash House Brewing Company was so good! This was my first time trying real root beer and I must say I am a fan! It was very strong so I had to take little sips. I would definitely drink this again!

This was my first time going to this type of festival. I went in thinking I would have an ok experience. I ended up having a great experience and will gladly go again next year!

Leave a Reply

