Culture · Fashion

The Annual Greek Festival at the Saints Constantine and Helen Greek Orthodox Church 

This past Friday, my mom and I went to the Greek Festival that is held every year at the Saints Constantine and Helen Greek Orthodox Church. This festival is held every year. This was our second time going and I was definitely far from disappointed!

Necklace – Earthbound Trading, Top – Express(no longer sold but similar), Shorts – TJ Maxx (similar), Shoes – Jack Rogers, Purse – Old Navy

The food was so good. I didn’t get any of the gyro wraps, because I am pescatarian. I will say that the last time we went to the festival I got a gyro wrap and it was delicious! pizza was so good as well as the fries.

After eating my pizza and fries, I got a Greek frappe. It didn’t taste anything like the Starbucks frappuccinos I am used to but it was so sweet and good! You could really taste the coffee and all of the flavors mixed into it.

After food and frappes, we went to see the inside of the church. The church looked so beautiful! I had never seen the inside of a Greek church before so this experience was very new to me but so cool.


  

So overall, I had a really great experience at the Greek Festival. If you guys are looking for some fun events to go to in your local area, I highly recommend eventbrite.com . Eventbrite is a website that helps you find fun events in your local area. It is also great for if you are looking for something to do on a vacation if you are new to the area and not sure where to go to find fun or good food. It’s a really great website. I definitely don’t live in a big city but when I searched my location tons of events came up!They also have these great event management tools that can help you plan and promote your own event!

If you have any questions or comments about anything I mentioned above please feel free to leave a comment below!

Leave a Reply

